Document templates

From ISPWiki

Jump to: navigation, search

Document template is a pre-defined text that you can use when submitting financial documents (contracts, invoices, etc.) to your clients. If you normally use standard documents, you do not need to create them repeatedly. You may select the one you need from the list.

If you need to create documents with similar configuration, you can create a template and use it as the basis for creating new ones.

For example, you can add a template that can be selected when creating a new contract. The module allows you to add a new document template, edit parameters of an existing one, delete it if necessary and restore its default settings.

See also the article BILLmanager initial setup and Editing document templates to learn more on how to configure your billing settings.

Module «Document templates»
Image:T-bullet.gif View a list of templates
Image:T-new.png Create new template
Image:T-edit.png Edit template
Image:T-delete.png Delete template
Image:T-download.png Default settings

View a list of templates

  • ID - template unique identifier.
  • Name - name of the document template.

Create new template

To create a new template, click the "New" icon and fill out the form. You provide a document name and enter a text.

Module «Document templates»
  • Template name - enter the name for a new template.
  • Use base template - select a base template that will be used for creation of a new document template.

Enter the text of a required document that will be available to customers.

Edit template

To edit a template, locate the one you wish to edit, click the "Edit" icon and modify the settings you want to change.

Delete template

To delete a template, select it from the list and click the "Delete" icon. Confirm that you wish to delete the template by clicking OK on the following form.

Default settings

This feature can be used if you wish to restore default settings of a document template. It may be useful if you have damaged the template or have made major changes that you do not need. Select the required template and click the "Restore" icon.

Warning! Once the document is restored, all the changes that you have ever made, will be lost.

Was this helpful? Yes | No
Personal tools