Reinstalling VPS (VDS owner)

From ISPWiki

Jump to: navigation, search

With this function you can reinstall you virtual private server. Reinstallation means recovering the original state of a VPS in case you have modified, replaced, or deleted any file that is part of the OS template. After the the reinstallation process these files will be restored as they were at the time when your VPS was created. During this process the virtual private server is removed and then is created again with the same IP-address and the password of the root user.

Warning! All the information on the VPS will be removed and you won't be able to undo this. Therefore we recommend that you back up all important information before reinstallation.

Select the "Reinstalling VPS" module and from the drop-down menu select a disk template for your virtual private server. Confirm that you want to reinstall your VPS by clicking OK on the following form.
Module «Reinstall VDS»
Was this helpful? Yes | No
Personal tools