Slave servers (ISPmanager)

From ISPWiki

Jump to: navigation, search

A slave server is a DNS server where a control panel is installed and which can be accessed through the control panel on the main server. The slave server is a copy of the master server: all the changes made to the master server will be applied to the slave one. Users hosted on different servers will have an integrated link to access the control panel.

You are supposed to have one master server and a number of slave servers connected to it.

With a slave server configured, the "Server" bar will appear in the corresponding modules of the control panel. This bar will display a real location of the server.

Users of that slave server will be displayed on the list of ISPmanager users.

Such types of server topologies as line and mesh are not supported.

Module«Slave servers»
Image:T-bullet.gif View a list of slave servers
Image:T-new.png Register new slave server
Image:T-edit.png Edit slave server parameters
Image:T-delete.png Delete slave servers
Image:T-go.png Switch to slave server panel

View a list of slave servers

  • Control panel URL - full URL to the slave server control panel.

Register new slave server

To register a new slave server, click the "New" icon and fill out the form:

Module«Slave servers»
  • Control panel URL - provide a full URL to the slave server, such as https://mydns.com/manager/dnsmgr
  • Login - provide a username to access the control panel on the slave server.
  • Password - provide a password to access the control panel on the slave server.

Edit slave server parameters

To edit a slave server, locate the server you wish to edit, click the "Edit" icon and modify the settings you want to change.

Delete slave servers

To delete a slave server, select it from the list and click the "Delete" icon. Confirm that you want to delete the selected slave server by clicking OK in the following form.

Switch to slave server panel

This function can be used to gain access to the control panel that is installed on a slave server. To do so, select it from the list and click the "Switch" icon.

To return to your level, click the link next to the welcome line.

Was this helpful? Yes | No
Personal tools