User management (DSmanager)

From ISPWiki

Jump to: navigation, search

A DSmanager control panel user is a dedicated server owner account. Users can access their servers management tools, reboot their servers, reinstall operating systems, assign reverse domain names to IP-addresses, and monitor traffic consumption. This module can be used to manage your user accounts, i.e. you can created new accounts, edit and delete existing ones, and drill down into any user account.

Module«Users»
Image:T-bullet.gif View the users list
Image:T-new.png Create new user
Image:T-edit.png Edit user parameters
Image:T-delete.png Delete user
Image:T-on.png Enable the selected user
Image:T-off.png Disable the selected user
Image:T-go.png Switch to User panel

View the users list

  • User name - user access login.
  • Reseller - name of the reseller who is the owner of this user account.
  • Servers - number of dedicated servers that belong to this user.
  • Status - current status of the user account:
Image:p-on.png - the selected user account is active.
Image:p-off.png - the selected user account is disabled.

Create new user

To create a new user account, click "Create" and fill out the form:

Module«Users»
  • Login - provide a user name to access the control panel.
  • Password - enter a password to log in to the system. The password can be randomly generated by the system. To get one, click a special button next to the field.
  • Re-type password - retype the password to ensure it has been entered correctly. If it was generated by the system, confirmation is set automatically.

Edit user parameters

To edit an administrator, locate the one you wish to edit, click the "Edit" icon and modify the settings you want to change.

Delete user

To delete a user, select him from the list and click the "Delete" icon. Confirm that you want to delete the selected user by clicking OK on the following form.

Switch to User panel

Sometimes You may need to drill down to the control panel as any user. To do so, select him from the list and click the "Enter" icon.

Once logged in, You may view and use the control panel as the selected user.

To return to your level, use the link next to the welcome line.

Was this helpful? Yes | No
Personal tools