Users (DSmanager)

From ISPWiki

Jump to: navigation, search

DSmanager user is a owner of a dedicated server. A user can manage his dedicated server, for example he himself can reboot his servers, reinstall its operating system, assign reverse domain names to his IP-addresses and monitor network traffic statistics.

In this module you can create a new user account, edit parameters of an existing user, delete, disable or enable his account, if necessary, or access a control panel of any user on the list.

Module«Users»
Image:T-bullet.gif View the users list
Image:T-new.png Create a user
Image:T-edit.png Edit user parameters
Image:T-delete.png Delete user
Image:T-on.png Enable user account
Image:T-off.png Disable user account
Image:T-go.png Switch to User panel

View the users list

  • User name - username that is used to access the DSmanager control panel.
  • Reseller - name of a reseller associated with this user account (this field is available only for DSmanager administrator).
  • Servers - number of the dedicated servers that belong to this user account.
  • Status - current status of the user account:
Image:p-on.png - the selected user account is active.
Image:p-off.png - the selected user is disabled.

Create a user

To create a new user account, click "New" and fill out the form:

Module«Users»
  • Login - enter a username that will be used to access the DSmanager control panel.
  • Password - enter a password that a user will use to log in to the system. The password can be randomly generated by the system. To get one, click a special button next to the field.
  • Confirmation - retype the password to ensure it has been entered correctly. If it was generated by the system, confirmation is set automatically.

Edit user

To edit a user, locate the one you wish to edit, click the "Edit" icon and modify the settings you want to change.

Delete user

To delete a user, select it from the list and click the "Delete" icon. Confirm that you want to delete the selected user by clicking OK on the following form.

Enable or disable user account

This function can be used if you wish to temporarily disable any of your user accounts without deleting his data. In such case this user will be forbidden to access the control panel. To enable or disable an existing user account, locate the one you need and click an icon corresponding to the action you want to perform.

If you disable a DSmanager user, all his dedicated servers will be disabled as well. If you enable a user, those servers that had been running before this user was disabled, will be activated.

Switch to User panel

Sometimes You may need to access a user control panel. To do so, select him from the list and click the "Switch to User panel" icon.

Once logged in, You may view and manage the control panel as the selected user.

To return to your level, use the link next to the welcome line.

Was this helpful? Yes | No
Views
Personal tools